IPL Purple Cap 2022 batsman name, runs, list, prize money


The Purple Cap is given to the participant who has gathered the most wickets in cricket. After capturing a record-equaling 32 wickets in the IPL last year, Harshal Patel was topped champion in a single version of the occasion. While many others have received the (*3*) more than once, only Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Dwayne Bravo have done so.

IPL Purple Cap 2022

It was Sohail Tanvir who was the first bowler to be given the Purple Cap, and it was throughout the 2008 season, he did so after taking 22 wickets in 11 matches. For the first time in the recreation’s historical past, Dwayne Bravo has taken the most wickets in a single version. Bhuvneshwar Kumar grew to become the first bowler to win the Purple Cap in consecutive seasons in the historical past of the Indian Premier League.

ipl purple cap

Purple Caps are awarded to bowlers who have taken the most wickets in the competitors. On the day of the season’s remaining, the bowler who had taken the most wickets general after the competitors was awarded the actual Purple Cap trophy. It would be given to the bowler who had the superior economic charge if there was a tie in the remaining standings.

Purple Cap Rules 2022

  • The participant who takes the most wickets in the Indian Premier League will get the award.
  • As half of the Purple Cap award, the bowler with the most important number of wickets in the earlier season is recognized.
  • If there is a tie for first place, the award goes to the bowler with the highest economic charge.

Purple Cap Winners List

Sohail Tanvir was introduced with the Purple Cap award throughout the inaugural season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) in 2008. With 22 wickets all through the event, the Pakistan left-arm seamer had an astounding common of 12.09 wickets per match, which was the most in the competitors.

Rank Player Team Wickets Overs
1 Kuldeep Yadav DC 3 4
2 Dwayne Bravo CSK 3 4
3 Basil Thampi MI 3 4
4 Murugan Ashwin MI 2 4
5 Umesh Yadav KKR 2 4
6 Khaleel Ahmed DC 2 4
7 Mohammed Siraj RCB 2 4
8 Rahul Chahar PBKS 1 4
9 Varun Chakaravarthy KKR 1 4
10 Arshdeep Singh PBKS 1 4
11 Mitchell Santner CSK 1 4
12 Tymal Mills MI 1 3
13 Harshal Patel RCB 1 4
14 Andre Russell KKR 1 4
15 Wanindu Hasaranga RCB 1 4
16 Akash Deep RCB 1 3

First to get the Purple Cap award was former left-arm fast bowler RP Singh, who bought it throughout the 2009 season of the Indian Premier League after taking 23 wickets at a strike charge of 15.50. Singh was the first Indian cricketer to obtain this honor.

Bravo and Bhuvneshwar Kumar are the only cricketers to have received the Purple Cap award consecutively twice. While Bravo acquired the Purple Cap in 2013 and 2015, Kumar acquired it in 2016 and 2017.

The Indian Premier League has given awards to gamers including Lasith Malinga, Morne Morkel, Mohit Sharma, Andrew Tye, Imran Tahir, and Kagiso Rabada.

In the 14th season of the Indian Premier League, Harshal Patel was given the Purple Cap award for his excellent efficiency. The Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) pacer collected 32 wickets in 2021, incomes him the Purple Cap award as the most interesting bowler in the world that year. Harshal and Dwayne Bravo, who took 32 wickets for the Mumbai Indians in the 2013 IPL season, are tied for the most wickets in a single league season.

(*14*)Frequently Asked Questions

Who received the most Purple Caps in the IPL?
The award has been received by Indian bowlers 5 occasions in the previous 14 seasons, whereas Chennai Super Kings bowlers have received it 4 occasions in the previous 14 seasons.

Who received the IPL Purple Cap in 2021?
Royal Challengers Bangalore fast bowler Harshal Patel received the Purple Cap after taking 32 wickets, equaling Dwyane Bravo’s report of 32 wickets claimed in one season.

Where can I get a Purple Cap in the IPL?
Each season, the highest wicket-taker is rewarded in the IPL. Since the first season of the Indian Premier League in 2008, the Purple Cap has been introduced to the main wicket-taker.

In IPL, what is the significance of purple caps?
After IPL 2019, the Purple Cap will be awarded the bowler with the most dismissals. This trophy will rotate amongst bowlers as the season advances before being introduced to the high wicket-taker at the finish of the event.

Thank You for visiting

One thought on “IPL Purple Cap 2022 batsman name, runs, list, prize money”

  1. Thank you a lot for sharing this with all folks you actually know
    what you’re talking approximately! Bookmarked.
    Please additionally consult with my site =). We will have a hyperlink exchange contract between us

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.