RCB Team 2022 Match Date & Venue, Players List Retained Players, Fixtures


Royal Challengers Bangalore has 57 crores in the financial institution heading into the IPL 2022 public sale. In the retention window, the 2016 RCB Team IPL champions stored Virat Kohli (INR 15 crore), Glenn Maxwell (INR 11 crore), and Mohammed Siraj (INR 7 crore). In the IPL 2022 tremendous public sale, they are looking for a captain. To be taught more about the gamers, read the article.

RCB Team 2022

In the previous, Royal Challengers Bangalore had bought the high T20 gamers. Chris Gayle and AB De Villiers have performed important roles in the franchise’s success. The retirement of AB De Villiers has made it tough for the franchise to recruit a suitable chief. Virat Kohli has said that he would stand down as captain of the franchise after the IPL 2021 season and proceed enjoying cricket as a participant.

Dhawan and Finch are both skilled T20 gamers. Dhawan’s current form may entice all groups to bid on him in the large public sale. RCB may acquire Finch and title him the group’s captain. Finch has not beforehand had many opportunities in the firm of AB De Villiers and Glenn Maxwell. Finch may now have a longer rope if he leads the franchise now that De Villiers is gone.

If they can get David Warner on board, he may be a large asset to the franchise. He’ll start the batting with Virat Kohli, and the two of them are capable of decimating any bowling assault. Warner, who received an IPL championship with SRH in 2016, also offers them a management choice.

RCB Team 2022 IPL Players List

irat Kohli (R), Glenn Maxwell (R), Mohd. Siraj (R), Suyash Prabhudessai, Chama Millind, Aneeshwar Gautam, Karn Sharma, Siddharth Kaul, Luvnith Sisodia, David Willey, Faf du Plessis, Harshal Patel, Wanindu Hasaranga, Dinesh Karthik, Josh Hazlewood, Shahbaz Ahmed, Anuj Rawat, Akash Deep , Mahipal Lomror, Fin Allen, Sherfane Rutherford, Jason Behrendorff

RCB Team

RCB Team 2022 Retained Players

The Royal Challengers Bangalore has opted to go with Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, and Mohammed Siraj. Kohli and Maxwell were to be retained as veterans of this format. AB de Villiers’ retirement made RCB’s selection complications a little less complicated since he would have been on the retention listing. On the other hand, other retained gamers were the center of consideration.

Player Price
Virat Kohli INR 15 Crores
Glenn Maxwell INR 11 Crores
Mohammad Siraj INR 7 Crores

RCB Team 2022 Fixtures

The Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) is an Indian Premier League (IPL) franchise cricket group headquartered in Bangalore. United Spirits launched it in 2008 under the title Royal Challenge, the model title of its booze model. The group’s dwelling video games are in Bangalore’s M. Chinnaswamy stadium.

Vijay Mallya, a well-known businessman, paid US$111.6 million for the Bangalore franchise. It was the second-highest provide for an IPL membership, after only Reliance Industries’ US$111.9 million buy for Mumbai Indians. According to a ballot, the model value of this squad in 2019 was to be roughly 595 crores (US$83 million). The RCB supporters’ motto is “E Sala Cup Namde,” which interprets to “This time, the cup is ours.”

RCB Matches 2022 Venue


Match Date Team 1 Team 2 Stadium 27 March 2022 Punjab Kings Royal Challengers Bangalore DY Patil Stadium 30 March 2022 Royal Challengers Bangalore Kolkata Knight Riders DY Patil Stadium 05 April 2022 Rajasthan Royals Royal Challengers Bangalore Wankhede Stadium 09 April 2022 Royal Challengers Bangalore Mumbai Indians MCA Stadium, Pune 12 April 2022 Chennai Super Kings Royal Challengers Bangalore DY Patil Stadium 16 April 2022 Delhi Capitals Royal Challengers Bangalore Wankhede Stadium 19 April 2022 Lucknow Super Giants Royal Challengers Bangalore DY Patil Stadium 23 April 2022 Royal Challengers Bangalore Sunrisers Hyderabad Brabourne – CCI 26 April 2022 Royal Challengers Bangalore Rajasthan Royals MCA Stadium, Pune 30 April 2022 Gujarat Titans Royal Challengers Bangalore Brabourne – CCI 04 May 2022 Royal Challengers Bangalore Chennai Super Kings MCA Stadium, Pune 08 May 2022 Sunrisers Hyderabad Royal Challengers Bangalore Wankhede Stadium 13 May 2022 Royal Challengers Bangalore Punjab Kings Brabourne – CCI 19 May 2022 Royal Challengers Bangalore Gujarat Titans Wankhede Stadium

About RCB

Bengaluru-based The Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), headed by Virat Kohli, compete in the Indian Premier League (IPL) and play their dwelling matches at M Chinnaswamy Stadium Bengaluru. In the IPL 2021, nevertheless, all video games will be held at impartial websites, with no group enjoying in its dwelling stadium. All golf equipment will play at 4 of the six areas throughout the league stage. United Spirits owns RCB, one of the preliminary eight groups to be established in 2008. Bangalore has by no means received a championship in the Indian Premier League’s 13-year historical past regardless of having a extremely nice squad on paper.

Royal Challengers Bangalore has been runners-up thrice, regardless of having a excessive reputation score however no trophies to present for it. RCB completed ninth in the 2017 version and sixth in the 2018 version. They were the second-most costly franchise in 2008, having been bought for Rs 464 crore (about US$111.6 million). In 2015, the squad was offered by Vijay Mallya, chairman of United Breweries Limited, to Diageo India.

Thank You for visiting

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.