WTC Point Table 2022 Dates & Schedule, Matches, Venue


A well-known and skilled cricket occasion, the International Cricket Council (ICC) World Test Championship 2021-2023, will start in its second season in 2022. A collection of test cricket matches will be performed under the administration of the International Cricket Council starting in the coming weeks (ICC). Check out the ICC (*3*) for the year 2022.

WTC Point Table 2022

Currently, this league is taking part in video games, and they will proceed till the finish of the season in 2023. We will launch the schedule in the coming weeks once the schedule has been finalized. We count on the contest to start shortly. The groups’ factors desk have been modified quickly. The matches for the league are presently being performed, though the factors system for this season will be totally different than in earlier seasons.

Pos Team M W L T D N/R PT PTC
1 Sri Lanka 2 2 0 0 0 0 24 100.00
2 Australia 5 4 0 0 1 0 52 86.66
3 Pakistan 4 3 1 0 0 0 36 75.00
4 South Africa 2 2 1 0 0 0 24 66.66
5 India 10 4 3 0 2 1 53 49.07
6 New Zealand 4 1 2 0 1 0 16 33.33
7 Bangladesh 1 1 3 0 0 0 12 25.00
8 West Indies 4 1 3 0 0 0 12 25.00
9 England 10 1 1 0 2 1 10 9.25

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has agreed that the same quantity of factors will be available for every collection relating to the WTC Point desk. There will be no distinction in the number of factors awarded for every collection, making certain that groups who play fewer Tests are not at a aggressive drawback. The most number of factors that any group may get from a collection will be 120 for all sides. In the ICC WTC level desk after the match, the two groups with the most factors will play in the closing.


WTC Dates and Schedule 2022

The factors will be granted for victories in Test matches as an alternative of victories in Test collection. It has been done to ensure that factors are distributed evenly throughout all matches fairly than primarily based only on the consequence of one or two video games in a collection. The World Test Championship factors desk regulation will also assure that factors are allotted equally, even in a lifeless rubber match between two groups.

WTC Point Table

The idea of a Test Championship was initially got here in 2009, and it has been rising ever since. Initial plans were for the match to happen in 2013; The International Cricket Council (ICC) declared that the Test Championship would not take place till 2017 and that the 2013 match would be scrapped altogether. The ICC Champions Trophy for 2013 has been granted to England, slated to host this year.

In a report revealed in 2014, the 2017 occasion was also canceled, and the 2017 ICC Champions Trophy was held as an alternative. The International Cricket Council (ICC) formally began the inaugural version of the Championship on July 29, 2019, more than a decade after the idea of the competitors was initially accepted. The first version will happen between 2019 and 2021, whereas the second will be between 2021 and 2023.

WTC Matches 2022

The first season of the International Cricket Council World Test Championship 2019-2021 started on August 1, 2019. The first match of the Ashes 2019 was also the first match of the Championship since it was the inaugural match. The occasion will embrace 9 international locations that compete in Test matches. The entire Championship, a complete of 72 Test matches will be performed.

The Inaugural World Test Championship 2019-21 closing was held at the Ageas Bowl in Southampton from June 18 to 22, with New Zealand defeating India and claiming the trophy for the first time.

WTC Venue 2022

The competitors will take place over two years, with every nation competing in a Test collection towards six other groups. Each aspect will play three video games at residence and three at away in every six collection. The groups will compete in an equal number of collection, however they will not all compete in the same quantity of matches since every collection will have two and 5 Test matches.

Several of the Test collection in the Championship are half of current more prolonged collection, such as the Freedom Trophy, The Ashes, and so forth. Certain contesting international locations will play further Test matches towards three remaining Test nations that are not collaborating in the Championship, in addition to their common season fixtures. Future Tours Program 2018-2023 of the International Cricket Council includes these matches. It will enable the three lowest-ranked Test groups to take part in more Test matches and improve their general competitors efficiency.

Thank You for visiting

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.